9 thoughts on “ Real World - Buzzcocks - Love Bites (CD, Album) ”

  1. Teran says:
    studio album by Buzzcocks Love Bites Studio album by Buzzcocks Released22 September Recorded26 July – 6 August StudioOlympic, London Genre Punk rock pop punk Length LabelUnited Artists ProducerMartin Rushent Buzzcocks chronology Another Music in a Different Kitchen Love Bites Singles Going Steady Love Bites is the second studio album by Genre: Punk rock, pop punk.
  2. Shakahn says:
    Jan 25,  · The concise, biting opener 'Real World' continues Shelley's perceptual preoccupations, as applied to the perplexities of human emotions: "I'm in love with the real world/It's mutual or so it seems/'Cause only in the real world do things happen like they do in my dreams."/5(30).
  3. Taujora says:
    Granted, Love Bites doesn't have that album's fast pace or frenetic energy, but their second offering (alongside Singles Going Steady) contains some of their most melodic and emotional work to date. At this stage, the Buzzcocks had perfected their punk-pop formula, which bands like Green Day would eventually ride to multi-platinum success (much to guitarist Steve Diggle's consternation)/5(35).
  4. Gaktilar says:
    More musically accomplished, more obsessively self-questioning, and with equally energetic yet sometimes gloomy performances, Love Bites finds the Buzzcocks coming into their own. With Devoto and his influence now fully worked out of the band's system, Shelley is the clearly predominant voice, with the exception of Diggle 's first lead vocal on an album track, the semi-acoustic, perversely sprightly "Love 8/
  5. Mezisho says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Digipak CD release of Love Bites on Discogs. Label: Mute Corporation - ,EMI - • Format: 2x, CD Album, Special Edition Digipak • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Punk/5(4).
  6. Vudokree says:
    This is the original first press release, which is embossed on the front - and rear side. On the frontside are embossed the words "Buzzcocks" and "Love", on the backside is embossed the word "Bites". Includes a 12"x12" insert with portraits and credits. On Cover: Appetent Images. ©℗ United Artists Music and Records Group Inc.
  7. Faelrajas says:
    Love Bites. Buzzcocks. 11 tracks. Released in Tracklist.
  8. Maurn says:
    No sophomore slump for the Buzzocks -- they actually improve on their debut with an album loaded with awesome tracks, including the timeless "Ever Fallen In Love." The band's mix of soaring Beatles' harmonies, Ramones' buzz saw guitar riffs, and art rock traces form a perfect conduit for Pete Shelley's songs (Steve Diggle's very non-punk "Love.
  9. Dimi says:
    Notes: Three-CD Box Set containing Another Music in a Different Kitchen, Love Bites, A Different Kind of Tension, a cut-down Singles Going Steady, and a third CD, Many Parts, featuring live .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *